Acid Heroes

October 20, 2009

Another Odd Thing

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 8:55 pm
Tags:

10985440_1593920454216506_4546786770914775388_n
Which reminds me of another odd interaction I had with a cute young chick the other night. It made me realize I was completely losing my mind. I was packing up my vending table at the end of the night, and I’m on my hands-and-knees on the sidewalk packing all my vending crap into boxes, in my usual late-night state of drunken, stoned befuddlement. And this cute young chick walks over to me and says:

“Do you need any help?”

“No thats okay,” I said. “But its very sweet of you to offer, my dear.”

“Don’t you remember me?” she said.

“Uh, no,” I said.

“I was out here a couple weeks ago helping you out,” she said. “”Don’t you remember?”

“No,” I said. I took a good long look at the cute young chick and said: “Man, I should remember YOU.”

I thought to myself: Man, I’ve finally completely lost my mind. If I don’t even remember the cute young chicks anymore, god knows what else I’m forgetting.

.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

