Acid Heroes

September 6, 2015

Searching for clues at the scene of the crime

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 8:42 pm
Tags: , ,

(from front to back) Scaredy Cat, Fatty, Gray One, Gray Two and Gray Tom.

One of the joys of alcoholism is waking up the next morning and trying to figure out what the hell I did the night before.  I woke up this morning and all my stuff was strewn haphazardly across my campsite.  So it’s like searching for clues at the scene of the crime, trying to figure out what kind of demented frenzy I had been.

For example, I realized that when I had gone to my stash spot last night, instead of grabbing the two bags with my jacket and cans of cat food, I had grabbed the two bags with my dirty laundry and cans of energy drink (they all look alike in the darkness).  Which immediately explained a.) why I had been cold last night, and b.) why my cats were pissed this morning.

The four feral kittens were meowing loudly at me, in an effort to arouse my attention so that I might wake up and service them properly.  And they do this weird thing while they’re meowing; they march around me in a circle.  And  always clockwise.  I guess they got too much  energy to burn, to just sit there.  But its a weird way to wake up; four kitties marching in circles around me.  In a way, it’s a good preparation for whatever weirdness I’ll no doubt face during my day.

But don’t worry about those hungry little kitties.  Even though I had forgotten the cat food, the Cal Bears football team had played yesterday.  So the nearby garbage bins will be filled to the brim with leftover hotdogs and other tail-gated barbecue treats.  So them cats’ll be eating good this morning.  Go Bears!!

.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

