Acid Heroes

November 28, 2015

Every man is his own physician

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 11:20 pm
Tags: , ,

 

12573055_1303496006334606_4625063917920210857_n.jpg

The culprits.

My feet have been hurting me for the last two months.  Every step I take is painful.  So I’ve been trying to figure out:  What the hell is WRONG with my feet??  Am I crippled?

So, I’m trying to figure out what’s wrong by deductive reasoning.  Maybe it’s my shoes.  I’ve been wearing the same shoes for a year. And they are falling apart.  They lack ankle support.  So maybe that’s the problem.  Maybe that is why my feet hurt so badly.

So I buy a new pair of shoes.  Wear them for two weeks.  But my feet STILL hurt.  And worse than ever.  So that’s not the answer.  I’m trying to figure out what’s wrong by trial-and-error, and getting nowhere.  I’m just a dumb beast after all.

Or maybe I have a broken bone in my foot.  Or a bone spur (whatever that is).  Is that it?  Do I need to go to a doctor and get them X-rayed?  Maybe the docs can prescribe some wonder drug to heal my feet.  That bit.

So, for the last two months I keep trying to figure out what’s wrong with my feet.  Because every step hurts like hell.  And that sucks.

And then last night, I think I finally figured out what the problem is.  Two of my feral cats like to sleep on top of my feet every night.  They like to nestle in between my feet and this tree.  It’s a cozy crash-spot for the little rug-rats.  I didn’t really notice it at first. It kind of snuck up on me. Because a couple months ago they only weighed about 5 pounds.  But now, they collectively weight about 20 pounds.  And that’s 20 pounds of pressure pressing down on my feet every night, all night long.  So I think that’s why the nerves and muscles in the soles of my feet have been aching like hell.

So, last night, I kicked out the cats off my feet.  They can sleep along side of me.  But not on my feet.

And today, my feet are already feeling better.  So I think my hunch was right.

I like the line:  “Every man is his own physician.”  It’s up to all of us, by trial-and-error, to figure out what the hell is wrong with us.

.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

