Acid Heroes

November 28, 2016

Things I’m thankful for on Thanksgiving

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 11:28 pm
Tags: , ,

 

.15230579_1659721304045406_4569490801654599994_n.jpg

1.) That I’ve always been in much better health than I have a right to be considering my, um, lifestyle.

2.) That I still have all my teeth except for two in the back that I lost during a meth binge but I don’t really miss them except for when I’m chewing apples.

3.) That I’ve known a lot of really good people over the years.

4.) Those darn feral cats.

5.) Olde English 800.

6.) That I’m on first-name basis with very few of the Berkeley cops.

7.) That even though a lot of my life has been unpleasant, most of it has been extremely interesting.

8.) That the outlet of my art and writing has always been there for me, and it’s helped to keep me sane, or at least helped to keep me from going completely insane.

9.) No more Clintons or Bushes!!!!

10.) Steph Curry and the Golden State Warriors.

11.) The mandolin solo at the end of Maggie May.

12.) That they rarely play the Bob Dylan Christmas Album on the radio.

13.) Im 60 years old and I’ve never once had to hire a goddamn lawyer.

14.) That in spite of it all, I’m still not dead.

.
.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

