Acid Heroes: the Legends of LSD

January 29, 2017

The street scene can get a little brutal at times

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 11:35 pm

Image may contain: outdoor

.

The street scene can get a little brutal at times.

Last night I was hanging out with this friend of mine on a bench in People’s Park for about an hour.

I just ran into him again this evening.

“How ya doin’,” I asked.

“How am I doin’?” he said. “This is how I’m doin’.”

He pulled off his hoodie. He had these big metal staples stapled into the back of his head.

“Gee-ziz!” I said. “What happened?”

“About a half hour after you left the Park last night this guy snuck up behind me and whacked me on the head. I don’t know what he hit me with but it was hard. I just got back from the hospital.”

“Why’d he do that?”

“The guy is a total psycho. He’s been stalking me for the last 6 months. He’s beat me up 5 times already. He keeps claiming I owe him money. He’s trying to extort money out of me. That’s his basic gig.”

There are so many crazy people on the street scene. It can be like walking through a minefield. Sometimes I think it’s a miracle that I still have all my limbs.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

