Acid Heroes

February 23, 2017

Health tips for the hell of it

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 12:29 am
Tags: , , ,

.

.

.

.

16681582_1809960562354812_8528506114290376883_n.jpg

Health food.

.

I don’t have a particularly sophisticated attitude about my health. My only real operating principal is: I listen to my body.

When my body tells me it’s hungry, I feed it. When my body tells me it’s tired, I rest it. And so forth.

I think a mistake some health freaks make is, they try to bully their bodies a little too much. They exercise their body harder than it wants to. Or they’ll feed their body unappetizing, unappealing food because they think it’s “good for them.” The body gets pissed about this punishment, this deprivation, and rebels by getting sick.

You should treat your body like a hot date that you’re trying to pamper and please so she’ll reward you later.

Myself, just now, completely out of the blue, my body told me it was craving onion rings.

I always listen to my body. I figure my body is a lot smarter than my mind.

.

.

.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

