Acid Heroes: the Legends of LSD

December 10, 2015

Drug addiction

Filed under: Backwords from Ace — Ace Backwords @ 12:38 am
Tags: ,

 

I spent decades dabbling with all the different drugs.   God knows why.  Probably an attempt to deal with my chemical imbalance.   Or maybe I just have a natural propensity towards head-tripping.

But out of all those drugs, the only drug I ever actually got addicted to was caffeine.

I used to drink coffee from the moment I woke up until I went to bed.   For a couple decades.  Then one day I decided to see what would happen if I didn’t drink any coffee.  Within a couple of  hours I started to sweat.  And I got a pounding headache.  I began to pace back and forth in a highly agitated state.  The slightest inconvenience or discomfort caused me to explode with a rage that veered on the homicidal.   I wisely decided:  “I better drink me some of that fucking coffee before I kill somebody.”  Ha ha.

So I quickly guzzled down a cup of coffee.  And instantly reverted back to normal (or whatever the hell passes for normal in my neck of the woods).

I realized:  “Holy shit.  I’m actually physically addicted to this stuff.”

.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

